New Beginnings

“Everything that has a beginning has an ending. Make your peace with that and all will be well” – Buddha 

New beginnings, what does this mean for you?

It happened during my travels in Thailand when I closed the door to my past, a past that used to be my life, my everything. It was the hardest thing to do and took around 13 months! Now when I look back, I realized that I had to go through this breakdown as it created the woman I am today.

I decided a life of new beginnings because the obvious was in front of me: to live or to go down. I won’t go into detail as I’m sure you know what I mean. So for the sake of my loved ones, my health and my future, I decided to LIVE AGAIN!

Today, I’m still in the transition period between old and new. Sometimes accompanied by pain and disappointment, lately more excitement! I look forward to walking through the door leading to the next stage of my life, where the light shines through and where flowers are blooming just for me. I promise myself to live a conscious life, take that what I’ve learnt from my past and make this new phase in my life the very best one! Bearing always in mind that everything eventually has an end.

The most important lesson learned: “The condition of my personal relationships, is a direct reflection of my degree of self-love.” 

This post is dedicated to my family and friends who supported me through the most difficult time in my life. Thank you 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

