Me and my iPhone…

It’s been over two years and we are more connected than ever. Once he was taken away from me and I thought my life was over. It felt like a huge loss, almost like someone has died.

Can this feeling be real? After all, it is only a phone. What is wrong with me? Why do I love my phone so much? Well, I do and that is a fact.

I have accepted that my phone allows me access to the world and is my key to information. If I need anything, I know that within one second its there. If I need to go somewhere, my phone directs me. If I need access to personal details, my phone has it. If I need to access social media or any friend whatsoever, my phone manages. The limitless amounts of apps available make it even more accessible and exciting. Fact is my phone never disappoints me; he puts me to sleep and even wakes me up for that early appointment.

I’m part of today’s world and so are you. Living life with technology means living with evolution. Evolution means change. Change means I cannot hold onto it.  And living life without attachment is the greatest key to happiness.

 

Leave a Reply

