When Was the Last Time You Tried Something New?

mamdoohalradadi.com

The last time I tried something new was in February. I had to write my first post on my new blog page, instructed by my media lecturer.

I remember that day. I had no experience in writing except for a few press releases let alone working on a blog on wordpress. On top of that, my first title of the post was called “how hard is it to follow instructions.”

It took about 3 hours to write this short post and I became really nervous. How the heck am I going to write 100 posts?

So today, 2 November, academic year is almost over and I’ve reached 90 posts! It was hard, stretched my creativity, called for patience and strict discipline. The toughest part was that English is not my first language!

I want to continue blogging as I enter my career in communications. It added a beautiful, creative, inspiring and positive energy to my life and dreams. It showed me that I’m fully capable of achieving anything I put my mind to. Now only one question remains: “What am I going to do when I reach 100 posts? Will I challenge something again…mmm….I’ll publish the book: My Perception of Reality 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

