An Out Of Body Experience

Astral Projection

Have you ever had an out of body experience? I had one, and it was the scariest feeling ever! It was not my intention but somehow I made my way outwards, floating in the air and then…I panicked!

After my horrific experience, I questioned: “Will this happen when I die?” Will I experience the same feeling?”

My experience exposed a wild, imbalanced and clingy mind. If it is my mind that continues to exist after this life, then it makes sense to get to know it and train it. Meditation is a great tool for the mind. It means effortlessly remaining in whatever is. It creates the necessary distance to whatever we experience, it shows us the way things really are in life and creates the awareness of my true nature, of who I truly am.

In Buddhism we have a lot of meditation techniques. I choose Buddhist meditations, as I can trust in Buddha’s methods. He is the one who reached enlightenment (as they say, he got the ticket!) and left us various teachings, meditations and he onced said: “Don’t believe because a Buddha told you, check it out for yourself.”

Diamond Way Teachings 

One thought on “An Out Of Body Experience

Leave a Reply

