Only Bad Things Happen Quickly

Things naturally happen quicker for me when I’m unprepared, in this case bad things happen quickly. Our awareness is directed towards the good things in life, our needs and our goals and not towards the bad things.

During my travels, I experienced incidents of theft. Most of them were planned. These thieves were quick at what they did. It always left me angry and disappointed why someone would want to do that to another, knowing how precious certain things can be to an individual, especially if there are memories involve.

When the bad things happen, stop and don’t ask yourself why but ask how? There’s always a lesson for us to learn from any kind of experience.

Questions such as how could this have happened to me, how did it affect me and how can I learn from this? Can it be the fruition of my actions from previous lifetimes and how can I stop these incidents from happening again?

I’ll write about this in my next post: “Cause and Effect”

Leave a Reply

