Are You Holding Something That You Need To Let Go?

Letting go means letting go, right? So then let go…or not?  Why holding onto things that make us unhappy anyway? It’s a subtle, clinging energy that is controlling us, yet we think we are in control.

I took on the challenge of letting things go and made myself a sacred space, lit a candle, played gentle music and there I was ready to start my little ceremony .

Boy oh boy, was I ready for a ‘bumpy’ ride! So slowly my heart opened and a rush of emotions swept over me, mainly compassion, disappointment, hurt and sadness.  The tears rolled down my cheeks and as the time went by I realized that not one of them shared the emotion happiness…’why do I hang onto them and for so long?’

I then repeated, “Today I am letting go of everything that keeps me stuck in life and all those things that do not serve me anymore. I let it go, and as I let it go…I forgive others and myself. I release this pain with love and make space for new beginnings of joy and happiness. I take control of my own life and my own happiness. Thank you!”

I started doing this in 2010 and ever since I feel lighter in my life, with my friends, with those who have hurt me and I hold no grudge against anyone or myself. I know sometimes we all do things without thinking or our intentions are perceived in a different way. Letting go means I am freeing myself from stuff that might one day show its face as a disease or any other uncomfortable situation!

After all, life is precious and should be lived to the fullest!

Leave a Reply

