What Would You Do Differently If You Knew Nobody Would Judge You?

What would I do differently if I knew nobody would judge me? I would walk up to each living person, look him or her in the eye and say: “I love you”.

I participated in one of those empowering workshops and did an exercise where we had to walk up to each person (complete strangers at the time!) and look them in the eye, hold the contact and then slowly say with meaning: “I love you”.

Boy, was this exercise difficult! Some were laughing thinking it’s a joke, others were in a kind of strange silence (that was me) and a few were just doing as they’re told. At one point I noticed a feeling of openness and gradually I was beginning to enjoy giving love to complete strangers as well as receiving it. It felt really good and even I was fighting back the tears. Upon completion, we held hands and shared our experiences. The entire group felt immense love, compassion, forgiveness, letting go and gratitude!

In break time, I observed the crowd and what I saw was really beautiful: Everyone was present to everyone else’s needs. For the first time I experienced an environment of total unity, serenity and love. And this was with complete strangers!

What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you? 😉

Leave a Reply

