My Big Fat Dream

I am a dreamer ever since I can remember. My mom used to call me her day-dreamer walking on Cloud 9! Sometimes my dreams are beautiful, colorful, flowing into all sorts of adventures. Sometimes they make no sense, and have strange or hectic imagery as I ride the waves of my subconscious.

How often do I have the same dream? A few times a year I have a vivid, intense dream of running away from a huge wave. I noticed that every time I have this dream, my day-to-day reality is either shifting or I am emotionally charged with change, stress, etc. I have learned to swim into this wave to become one with it. It it takes a lot of inner strength and awareness and most times I fail!

I have one good dream though, that’s strong in my subconscious. My life wouldn’t be the same without it. It is the source of my inspiration and being alive: It’s called my Big Fat Dream!

What is this Big Fat Dream? It is simple: A dream of Pure Happiness!  This dream forms part of the foundation of my perception of reality here on earth:

Living everyday like it would be my last day and seeing everyone as beautiful and allowing others to live their full potential, whatever it is and without judging. Seeing the challenges as opportunities to grow and surrounding myself with the beauty I deserve. Hugging my daughter, at the same time hugging my mom and saying how much I love them and how grateful I am they are in my life. Living a full life with my extended family whilst experiencing true love,  a gift to any human being to enjoy and share! Realizing in the middle of a breakdown how fortunate I am compared to others and that my life is perfect just the way it is.

That I am perfect just the way I am and so is everyone else. 🙂

One thought on “My Big Fat Dream

Leave a Reply

