Age is Just a Number

Just because we are getting older, doesn’t mean we have to look old as well….I am sure you have heard this before. On my 30th birthday I became down right anxious and very much aware of my age.

Over the months, I learned that a youthful appearance has little to do with age. A woman can keep her youthfulness even in her 40’s just by staying out of harsh sunlight, avoiding stress, cigarettes, eating right, exercising and getting enough sleep. Age is a process of change and measured chronologically. A person’s birthday is often an important event and is in direct relation to the ageing process. I personally do not agree with the latter. However the term “ageing” is somewhat ambiguous. As for myself, I commit to living a healthy, happy lifestyle with balance and moderation and of course all in acceptance of my age.

Ageing is part of being human. It does not mean you should place each person in an ‘ageing box’. I feel 50 sometimes, look sometimes 28 and act sometimes like a 5 year old!  At the end it is just a number anyway and we are as old as we feel and look.

So please embrace your age, stop judging and give each person a chance, no matter what or who he is and enjoy your ageing process 😉

Leave a Reply

