What Motivates Me

source*myspace.com

What motivates me is gratitude. I am grateful for being alive and living in a time where the world is still a good place. Living in a world where there is still hope and I have a voice to speak up and share my opinion.

 

Ever since I can remember, I was questioning my very being. Who am I? What is my life purpose? Why do I have to die and where do I go? My list was endless…

After many personal development courses, spiritual practices, readings, experiences and traveling I could answer most of my questions. I got to understand my true nature and my true potential. Upon this realization, an immense feeling of gratitude swept over me. This gratitude is growing stronger as I breath into each day and night.

I am grateful to be part of a Rainbow Nation where I have the possibilities and conditions to live a happy life filled with challenges and growth. I am the driver of my life and I have the power to decide where I want to go and what I want to do. Knowing I have this power, is my motivating key in life 😉
A quote from a smiling stranger: “In our lives, may we come to realize that it is not being happy that makes us grateful, but that it is being grateful that makes us happy!”

Leave a Reply

