Try a Cliché

flickr.com

A cliché is an overused expression or an idea of just about anything. It can also be a person or character whose behavior is predictable or superficial. Cliché’s surrounds us, is everywhere and in almost everything! But what the big fuss?

I cut cliché’s out my life, period. It robs me from authenticity. It is bland and freezes my brain as it lacks intellectual conversation and content. It is stagnant and smells. I am sorry, I had a bad experience with cliché’s and it does not serve me or my future!

The best way to get rid of cliché’s is being more informative, creative and descriptive. When you experience the same old drama of cliché’s – such as saying: ‘’I think it was love at first sight!’….instead rather ask yourself: ‘what made me feel that way when I was with my lover or when I think of my lover…..’ Then name those feelings and go into detail how you felt. You will get a better understanding of the love you have within yourself and most of the time, that love is not from the person you felt it from. That love is within you and belongs to you!

We tend to always think ‘from the outside’. Our outer conditions determine our mood and happiness depend on the weather for example….but little do we know if we can create an awareness of what is going on inside of us and acknowledge it, we will notice the immense love we have within ourselves, for ourselves! And we definitely don’t need the weather to make our day or any lover to say the least!

Anyway, this is me trying to share my experience of trying out cliché’s. Next time you hear anyone mentioning cliché’s do yourself a favor and set an example! 😉

Leave a Reply

