What Do You Choose…Life or Death

The idea of writing about death made me quite uncomfortable. The problem around death is not the ignorance but its: UNPREPAREDNESS

Unfortunately most societies are oblivious about the dying process and how we can live with self acceptance, awareness and peace around our own death. Will we become fearless once we accept death? We are aware that society controls us and at the same time we are conscious of our own power and our beautiful, innate qualities. Unfortunately most of us are ignorant of our own power. Something is preventing us from living our full potential, living our ‘Natural Self’. What is that saying of us as human beings?

Religion has taken this job of teaching us about death, our true nature and what lies beyond. If death is such a natural process, then why do we need religion to tell us what will happen? Why can’t our communities prepare and inform us through means of education, workshops, Tv programmes? We can then easily accept our dying process and live with it naturally.

Today, I have accepted my death. What created this realisation? I finally understood ‘impermanence’ and who I am. I wish that my society taught me that. I had to wait many years to find out that I am not this body, I have this body and this speech.  Truth is, now I have this life to live and I am grabbing it with both hands. I am indeed thrilled to experience this wonderful gift from the universe that I am part of, we are all part of.

I choose life equals I choose death. What do you choose?

Leave a Reply

