How hard is it to follow instructions

How do I follow instructions and how do I feel about following them? As a matter of fact, it is hard to follow instructions, especially if it is not your own. I say that following instructions equals to that of being controlled. Lets explore.

Control is the power which serves to check, restrain, or hinder. Personally, I do not like being controlled.  For example, when I took my first flight all excited and curious, I was confronted with the intense feeling of being controlled: signs, passport control checks, security checks, safety checks, baggage checks, etc. I was ordered and controlled from one to the other. Following every instruction until I arrived exhausted, with a significant lack of enthusiasm for my return flight.

Are these instructions meant for our highest good?

Instructions or being controlled by an entity all serve a purpose. My above airport scenario unquestionably confirms: safety first.

Once the outcome of a specific instruction is known, a conscious decision to follow it or not seems obvious, with the correct attitude to match. I say that, is the hard part.

personal source*

2 thoughts on “How hard is it to follow instructions

Leave a Reply

